Free Rent

Exactly how much of this have you prayed about?

She says it matter-of-factly
After a long venting of what am I going to do?
And later I knew she asked rhetorically
When I heard my feeble answer.

She’s right, of course,
The freeloaders in my head
Are not just getting free rent, free rides, free food,
And can I clean up after you, too?

She puts it right, too,
When I let her know what’s going on
I find the answers I’m seeking in the words I say.

We laugh, we kick out the freeloaders
And we know the word is life
Giving.

Thanks for leaving a reply and thanks for reading. Your support is very important to me.

