Renee

She posted a heartfelt condolence
To Paul Walker’s family and friends
And I remembered what I loved so much about her,
She meant it.

Growing up among the stars in Malibu,
She always meant it,
Genuine, hard working, goal oriented,
The least pretentious student in all of Pepperdine.

She moved to South America for a semester
And still speaks Spanish.

When she posted about the death,
I felt her pain
And I hurt a little more knowing she hurt,
Even though I’ve only watched him on a screen,
I got to know her close up.

Thanks for leaving a reply and thanks for reading. Your support is very important to me.

