I saw the sky break apart

I saw the sky break apart
And let me in, the spinning time warped to let us keep
Pretending we were stable,

But I saw the sky break apart
And let me out, the constant holding up of a worthless cause, worthy of
The tight grip, worthy of the slow release in case they ever ask,
But, mama, did you try? And I
Can truly say I did.

Because I saw the sky break apart,
And let me cry, just like in the saddest movies,
Where the years stream
Down a tear stained face, amazed
At what beauty can grow from such sorrow.

I saw the sky break apart,
And the clouds create a giant heart,
Echoes of the scattered rock shaped hearts
Placed along my paths, the constant
Valentine’s reminder to celebrate
The love, no matter where or when it comes,
Especially the love that falls through a broken sky.

Thanks for leaving a reply and thanks for reading. Your support is very important to me.

