Peace in Being

I wanted to be cocooned forever.
I had feasted on goodness
Until sleep took my senses.
I tasted peace.
Felt peace.
Heard peace.
Smelled peace.
And all I could see . . . peace.

The light intruded slowly,
Foreign smells and loud sounds filtered in.
I felt heat and tasted breezes, blown naked.

I stretched away, patterns expanded,
Bold lines designed around brilliant prisms.
Lifted up, forever disappeared in flight.

One thought on “Peace in Being

Thanks for leaving a reply and thanks for reading. Your support is very important to me.

