The Un-Expressible

You’d think I could put it in a poem
Tie all these emotions up into a neat title, a few metaphors and express this un-expressible. 

But all I can do is smile this goofy smile,

Revel in the constant butterflies floating around my abdomen,

Savor these last few days writing a name that will forever change. 

All I can do is will myself to sleep

Without you for two more nights,

Imagine walking toward you

And all our friends and family surround us when we say I do
It’s not the poem for the classics,

It’s the pouring of me into you. 

Thanks for leaving a reply and thanks for reading. Your support is very important to me.

